Accueil

Buehler est un fabricant d’instruments scientifiques et de fournitures pour l’analyse de matériaux. Les machines et consommables Buehler sont utilisés pour la métallographie, la pétrographie, la recherche et le développement, les laboratoires universitaires, les services de contrôle de la qualité et les installations d’analyses de défaillances pour l’analyse de tous les types de matériaux , y compris les céramiques, les composites, les semi-conducteurs, les métaux, les roches et les minéraux et les plastiques. Buehler est bien établi en tant que premier fournisseur mondial d’instruments de préparation et d’analyse de matériaux, d’équipements, de consommables et de solutions d’application.

A propos de

Buehler est une division d’Illinois Tool Works (ITW), dont le siège social se trouve à Lake Bluff, Illinois. ITW est une société internationale appartenant au Fortune 200 et un fournisseur mondial de consommables à valeur ajoutée et d’équipements spécialisés et des services associés. Buehler fabrique des fournitures et des équipements scientifiques s’utilisant dans l’analyse des matériaux. La société possède des bureaux dans neuf pays, distribue ses produits dans plus de 100 pays et compte plus de 45 Centres de solutions Buehler.

Buehler fut fondée en 1936 par un immigrant suisse, Adolph I. Buehler, qui avait détecté un besoin en équipement de préparation d’échantillons métallographiques et d’instruments d’inspection optique pour les industries de l’automobile et de l’acier dans le Midwest (États-Unis). Quatre-vingts ans plus tard, Buehler est bien établi en tant que plus grand fournisseur d’instruments de préparation et d’analyse de matériaux, d’équipements, de consommables et de solutions d’applications.

Pendant plus de 100 ans, Reicherter, Wolpert, Rockwell et Wilson ont conçu et fabriqué des duromètres innovants et uniques. Aujourd’hui, Buehler poursuit sur cette voie avec de nouveaux concepts et de nouvelles technologies pour faire face à la demande grandissante. En 2011, Wilson Hardness a rejoint Buehler pour renforcer son offre de produits.

Les employés et les sites de Buehler s’inscrivent dans la volonté de proposer des produits de qualité et respectueux de l’environnement, fondés sur les principes de gestion de la qualité ISO 9001 et sur les systèmes de gestion environnementaux ISO 14001. Buehler crée des solutions et propose un support et des services d’experts pour l’ensemble du marché de la préparation et l’analyse des matériaux.

Blog

DiaMet Hardness Software – Weld Testing Using Vickers Hardness Scale

Welded joints are nowadays indispensable in the automotive and aviation industry. Welds usually combine metallic components to form a structure that is then assembled in production and assembly with other subassemblies. The welds must be able to withstand extreme loads as they are the weak points of the construction. Weld seam inspection is thus a …

Nous contacter

Pour joindre le siège social de Buehler par téléphone pendant les heures de bureau (du lundi au vendredi de 8h à 17h CST), veuillez appeler le +49 (0) 711 4904690-0
+1 847 295 6500 (Canada)
+1 847 295 6500 (Latin America)
+0800 707 6273 (UK)
+0800 737 6274 (UK)
+49 (0) 711 4904690-0 (Ireland)
+49 (0) 711 4904690-0 (Germany & France)
+49 0 711 4904690-13 (Germany & France)
+03-5439-5077 (Japan)
+86 400 111 8683 (China)

Home

Buehler is a manufacturer of scientific instruments and supplies for cross-sectional analysis. Buehler sectioning, mounting, grinding and polishing, imaging and analysis and hardness testing equipment along with consumables are used by metallurgical, metallography, petrography, research & development, university laboratories, quality control departments and failure analysis facilities for the analysis of all types of materials, including ceramics, composites, semiconductors, metals, rocks and minerals, and plastics. Buehler is well established as the world’s leading supplier of materials preparation and analysis instruments, equipment, consumable supplies and application solutions.

About

Buehler is a division of Illinois Tool Works (ITW), and is based in Lake Bluff, Illinois.  ITW is a global, Fortune 200 company and global industrial manufacturer of value-added consumables and specialty equipment with related service businesses. Buehler is a premier manufacturer of scientific equipment and supplies for use in materials analysis with offices in nine countries, sales distribution in over 100 countries, and over 45 Buehler Solutions Centers.

Buehler was founded in 1936 by Swiss immigrant, Adolph I. Buehler, who saw a need for metallographic sample preparation equipment and optical inspection instruments for the steel and automotive industries in the Midwest USA.  Eighty years later Buehler is well established as the world’s leading supplier of materials preparation and analysis instruments, equipment, consumable supplies and application solutions.

For more than 100 years Reicherter, Wolpert, Rockwell and Wilson have designed and manufactured innovative and unique hardness testers.  Today Buehler continues in their path with new designs and technologies to meet growing demands.  In 2011, Wilson Hardness was combined with Buehler to provide a more robust product offering.

Buehler employees and operations are committed to delivering quality and environmentally responsible products guided by ISO 9001 Quality Management Principles and ISO 14001 Environmental Managements Systems.  Buehler innovates solutions and offers expert service and support throughout the materials preparation and analysis market.

Blog

DiaMet Hardness Software – Weld Testing Using Vickers Hardness Scale

Welded joints are nowadays indispensable in the automotive and aviation industry. Welds usually combine metallic components to form a structure that is then assembled in production and assembly with other subassemblies. The welds must be able to withstand extreme loads as they are the weak points of the construction. Weld seam inspection is thus a …

Contact

To reach Buehler Headquarters by telephone during office hours (Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:00pm CST) please call +1 847 295 6500
+1 847 295 6500 (Canada)
+1 847 295 6500 (Latin America)
+0800 707 6273 (UK)
+0800 737 6274 (UK)
+49 (0) 711 4904690-0 (Ireland)
+49 (0) 711 4904690-0 (Germany & France)
+49 0 711 4904690-13 (Germany & France)
+03-5439-5077 (Japan)
+86 400 111 8683 (China)