Un tronçonnage qualitatif… Est critique pour l’essai de dureté

Cutting Edge Hardness Testing

Dans l’industrie extrêmement concurrentielle des disques de tronçonnage, il est essentiel que le disque soit suffisamment dur pour conserver un bord, tandis qu’une dureté excessive risque de provoquer une rupture fragile. Lors du prépolissage de matériaux durcis, la chaleur résiduelle risque de modifier la microstructure et use prématurément la meule. Les essais de dureté sur …

Le rôle de l’épaisseur des matériaux lors du choix de l’échelle Rockwell

Hardness Scales

Vous vous demandez quelle échelle Rockwell utiliser pour les matériaux fins ? L’épaisseur des matériaux revêt une importance capitale lors du choix de l’échelle Rockwell. Les 30 échelles Rockwell se distinguant par la charges d’essai totale et le type de pénétrateur, une charge ou une force excessive pour une certaine épaisseur de matériau sera influencée …

Conversions de dureté

Hardness Conversion

Vous devez présenter des valeurs de dureté Brinell avec votre duromètre Rockwell ? Rien de plus facile grâce à la conversion de dureté. Des équipements d’essais de dureté différents sont utilisés en fonction de l’application et de la disponibilité, chacun d’entre eux présentant ses résultats dans une échelle de dureté distincte (par ex. Vickers, Rockwell …

Cuts Like a Knife … Hardness Testing Matters

Cutting Edge Hardness Testing

In the highly competitive cutting blades indus­try, it is vital for the blade to have sufficient hardness to retain an edge, while too hard can cause brittle failure. When hardened materials are ground, residual heat may alter the microstructure and soften the blade edge. Testing the hardness of the cutting blades becomes challenging as indents …

Material Thickness When Choosing a Rockwell Scale

Hardness Scales

Are you concerned about which Rockwell scale to use for thin materials? Of primary importance in Rockwell scale selection is material thickness. Since the 30 Rockwell scales are distinguished by total test force as well as the indenter type, a load or force that is excessive for a given material thickness will ultimately be influenced …

Hardness Conversions

Hardness Conversion

Need to produce Brinell hardness values with your Rockwell tester? Hardness conversion makes it possible. Depending on application and availability, different hardness test equipment is used, each presenting their results in a different hardness-scale (e.g., Vickers, Rockwell or Brinell). Too often there is a need to present the hardness results in a different scale than …